In My Mailbox (Christmas Edition)

In My Mailbox was created by Kristi of The Story Siren and inspired by Alea of Pop Culture Junkie.

Welcome to the Christmas Edition of In My Mailbox! I had a few things show up in the mail this week, and then had a pretty good bunch given to me for Christmas :)

For Review

Escape from Furnace: Solitary by Alexander Gordon Smith (thank you to Macmillan Children’s Publishing Group!)

Bought

Crossing Over by Anna Kendall
Empty by Suzanne Weyn (review coming soon)

For Christmas

Cake Boss by Buddy Valastro
Omnitopia Dawn by Diane Duane
Pathfinder by Orson Scott Card

AND, one of these:

A Kobo eReader!

I also received two gift cards for Indigo/Chapters so that I can buy ebooks or real books. Despite giving my parents and relatives lists of books I want, they still prefer giving me the gift cards so I can pick out my own (I’m not going to complain. It’s books, either way). I’ve already bought two books for my Kobo: Pariah by Bob Fingerman and The Passage by Justin Cronin. I’m trying not to buy all at once, but it’s hard, haha.