Read-a-thon Day 6: Top 6 Books


Today, besides being day 6 of the Clear Away the Clutter Read-a-thon hosted by Kate @ The Neverending Shelf, is also Dewey’s Read-a-thon. While I’m not taking place in the latter, I’ve decided to spend the rest of my day reading anyway, to help out with the former.

So far, my plan is going good. I’m about a third of the way through The Chronicles of Vladimir Tod: Tenth Grade Bleeds by Heather Brewer, and I’ve started In The Dead of Night by John Marsden. I’ve added 2 of my un-read graphic novels and Numbers by Rachel Ward to my pile, too. Also, a (long time in coming) review of The Demon’s Lexicon by Sarah Rees Brennan will be posted later on today. On to the day 6 activity!

 

Activity: Top 6 Books That Blew Me Away So Far In 2010
Host: Eleni @ La Femme Readers

Goal:

You must post on your blog your top six books that blew you away this year. They don’t have to be 2010 releases, they could of came out in other years, as long as you read it in 2010.

 
My Top 6 (in no particular order)
 

The Body Finder by Kimberly Derting
Eternal by Cynthia Leitich Smith
 

The Dead-Tossed Waves by Carrie Ryan
Break by Hannah Mozkowitz
 

Boy Meets Boy by David Levithan
Bleeding Violet by Dia Reeves
 
3 thoughts on “Read-a-thon Day 6: Top 6 Books

  1. Pingback: Clear Away the Clutter Read-a-thon Wrap-up « escape through the pages

Comments are closed.