Book Battle

Just a quick update on the Debut Book Battle being hosted by Alyssa @ The Shady Glade. Results for the first round of brackets (1-12) are slowly being posted. You can find the results of each battle on Alyssa’s blog, along with links to the judges for each bracket. Both of the battles that directly influence mine (bracket 18) have had their results posted and I thought I’d let you know that I have to judge two books that I’ve heard outstanding things about. Each one has recieved a ton of praise from bloggers, and I’m really hopeing they click with me. It’s definitely gonna be tough round, though!

Natalie @ Mindful Musings and Misty @ the Book Rat judged The Iron King by Julie Kagawa and Before I Fall by Lauren Oliver.

The winner was Before I Fall by Lauren Oliver! Check out what the judges have to say about their pick and their reviews for each book on their individual blogs: the Book Rat, Mindful Musings.

For this bracket I had actually read The Iron King, so I was very interested to see how it would hold up against Before I Fall – a book that has a majority loving it so far. I was sad to see it didn’t move on, but that just means Before I Fall is that much more awesome, right? (I’m actually in the middle of reading this one right now. I decided to start with it since it’s the longer novel :P)

Andrea @ The Little Bookworm and Diana @ Stop, Drop & Read judged The Demon’s Lexicon by Sarah Rees Brennan and Eyes Like Stars by Lisa Mantchev.

The winner was Eyes Like Stars by Lisa Mantchev! Check out what the judges have to say about their pick and their reviews for each book on their individual blogs: Stop, Drop & Read, The Little Bookworm.

As in the other battle, I’ve read one of these books too. I read The Demon’s Lexicon as soon as it was released and anyone who’s read my blog should know my love for this book by now. Since Eyes Like Stars won, this obviously means I am incredibly excited to read it and see how I like it.

