Debut Battle Bracket 18 Winner!

It’s finally that time! I get to announce who Sherry @ Flipping Pages for all Ages and I have chosen as winner of bracket 18 in the Debut Book Battle being hosted by Alyssa @ The Shady Glade.

Sherry and I were judging the winners of brackets 11 and 12, Before I Fall by Lauren Oliver and Eyes Like Stars by Lisa Mantchev. We knew we would have our work cut out for us, both books have received immense praise across the blogosphere, and they are both quite different types of stories. We did it, though, and after much deliberation our decision for winner was unanimous!

Before I Fall by Lauren Oliver

“Before I Fall should move on. I enjoyed everything about it and it was a novel that really made me think, about how I am towards other people, and how the behavior of one person can effect someone else so much.”
– Sherry

“The character growth in the book is amazing. The way Lauren Oliver wrote all the tiny connections between characters really makes you think, too – how one little change, or sentence, or action can set off a ripple effect that alters everything (and yet how some things stay the same no matter what).”
– Me

My reviews of Before I Fall and Eyes Like Stars.
Sherry’s review of Before I Fall.

