The Huge TBR Readathon

My readathon plans (hosted by Kristen @ Bookworming in the 21st Century) were quite ambitious – but I definitely forgot that I was going to be away for three days due to a good friend’s wedding. So while I didn’t get near as many books read as I wanted to, I did get some.

Here was my original list:
Mistwood by Leah Cypess
Brightly Woven by Alexandra Bracken
The Rise of Renegade X by Chelsea Campbell
The Demon’s Covenant by Sarah Rees Brennan
Sisters Red by Jackson Pearce
Tyger, Tyger by Kersten Hamilton
Bullet by Laurell K. Hamilton

I managed to finish Tyger, Tyger by Kersten Hamilton and Sisters Red by Jackson Pearce. Of course, both books are ones whose reviews won’t be posted until much later. I got halfway through The Demon’s Covenant by Sarah Rees Brennan and read a few graphic novels – Grimm Fairy Tales vol. 1, Fables: Storybook Love and Pride of Baghdad.

If I hadn’t been so busy this week, I definitely would have managed to read more, and am going to try to do at least three books next readathon, haha.

6 thoughts on “The Huge TBR Readathon

  1. The only book I haven’t read from that list (yet) is Tyger Tyger. A girl way up my alley. I just love Fables and I actually found Grimm Fairy Tales at the used bookstore for like $7 a piece and just had to buy them they looked so pretty. I have 3 volumes, but only read the first one. ❤ those graphic novels! Glad you still got some great reading done!

    • Fables is definitely one of my favourite graphic novel series right now. I’m really liking Grimm Fairy Tales, too – I had read the Return to Wonderland books and loved them, so Grimm was the next logical step 😛
      Tyger, Tyger was really good, I couldn’t stop reading!

Comments are closed.