Upcoming Activities

Lori @ Pure Imagination, Angel @ Reading Angel and Candace @ Candace’s Book Blog are hosting a three day, weekday readathon! The dates are July 12, 13 and 14 – Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday of next week. There is no set amount of books to read, and you do not have to read continuously for three days – sleep and work are necessary. There will be some mini activities and challenges to participate in, and lots of prizes. There is no need to have a blog to join in the fun. Go here to sign up!

Kristen @ Bookworming in the 21st Century is hosting her HUGE TBR Readathon again, this time from July 19 to July 25, Monday to Sunday. I only managed to read two books and three graphic novels during the first one a few weeks ago, so I’m determined to do better this time. It actually works out well, since the last two days of the readathon will be the start of my vacation. I’m heading down to Maine on the 24th so I’ll have the entire 9 hour car ride to do nothing but read! I should finish at least two books just that day!

Vanessa @ Today’s Adventure is once again hosting Once Upon A Week; a week filled with nothing but posts related to fairy tales and fairy tale retellings. I had a blast last year, all my posts can be found under the Once Upon A Week category. This year, it runs from August 1 to 7, Sunday to Saturday. Check out her call to arms post for more information.

This year I started early; I already have one review set to go, and my fairy tale themed “Waiting On” Wednesday is prepped. This year I have an author interview set up, and even a contest. Since I want this week to go as smooth as possible, I’m getting the majority of my reading done early – I’m planning to post as many reviews as I can. Two books I was thinking of to read are Princess at the Midnight Ball by Jessica Day George and The Wide Awake Princess by E. D. Baker. Any suggestions for fairy tale books I could read?

6 thoughts on “Upcoming Activities

    • You’re welcome! The week starts right after I get back from vacation, so I want to have as much done as possible before that =)

  1. Great blog and really informative post! I think I’ll start following you 🙂

    I recently read Heart’s Blood by Juliet Marillier, a retelling of Beauty and the Beast, and it was amazing! One of my best reads of the summer.

    • Thank you!!

      I’ve had Heart’s Blood on my list of books to buy for a while, but hadn’t seen or read any reviews of it so it’s slid by the wayside a bit. I may just have to pick it up now, thanks for the suggestion!

Comments are closed.