Book Extravaganza – giveaway!

Contest is now closed!!

Welcome to Book Extravaganza, hosted by Kristen @ Bookworming in the 21st Century and Kate @ The Neverending Shelf. Today, numerous blogs will be putting up giveaways to win some great prizes. The catch? These giveaways run for three days only! I’ve decided to join in on the fun and offer up two books.

The Superpower Prize Pack

One winner will recieve a copy of Dull Boy by Sarah Cross and The Rise of Renegade X by Chelsea M. Campbell

Dull Boy by Sarah Cross. 2009 debut about a teen who becomes a superhero…by accident.

The Rise of Renegade X by Chelsea M. Campbell. 2010 debut about a boy who thinks he’s a supervillain, but might really be a superhero.

Contest is international. If the Book Depository ships to your country, you can enter!
Contest runs until 11:59pm EST on July 18th.
Must be 13 or older to win.

To Enter:
Leave a comment telling me what superpower YOU would like to have.
Then fill out the form

84 thoughts on “Book Extravaganza – giveaway!

  1. I would want either telekinesis or super speed, possibly both.
    Thanks for the awesome giveaway! I’ve read Dull Boy, and LOVED it! The Rise of Renegade X sounds really good! ^_^

  2. I would love to be invisible. that way I can sneak off to read in quiet, serene places without people bothering me. Also, to be eternal and never die.

  3. I’d be able to play with electricity. Shock people, create lightning storms…all that jazzy business. I love static electricity, you see. 🙂

    Thank you for the giveaway, and good luck to everyone!

  4. I think I’d like to have the power to fly and telekenisis, my aren’t we all greedy ask us to choose a superpower and we all want two! Thanks for hosting the giveaway. x

  5. I think I would definitely want to be telekinetic. I would love to be able to move things with my mind!!

  6. Thanks for the giveaway and especially for opening it to worldwide entries.

    Always a problem when one talks about superpowers but I think I would probably go for teleportation so that I could travel the world with my minimal budget !

  7. I would want to be able to control the weather. I think that would be awesome! I just go crazy imagining the possibilities with that one!! (Evil grin…)

  8. I want the power to manipulate people’s mind! But Book Depository does not ship in my country so goodluck pipz! :3

  9. I’d love to be a mind-reader … only when I concentrated, though … wouldn’t want a constant barrage of voices in my head 😀

  10. Hmm, I think I’d like mind control. Like a Jedi :P. Or moving things with my mind and controlling objects with my mind, like Jean from X-Men. As you can tell, I watch too many movies :D. But I promise I’d only use my powers for good!

  11. Definitely teleportation so I could take my camera and photograph places all over the world. Also, I’m the kind of girl who wants to see the world and travel but also wants to settle down with a house, a garden, pets, and maybe a husband too. 😛 Teleportation would make it possible for me to do both. 😀

    ~Briana

  12. I would want to have the superpower of being crazy smart. I would want to remember everything, be able to make anything… and solve anything. Especially Sudoku, because that kicks my but all the time.

  13. If I had a super power, I think I would like to be able to phase (like Kitty Pryde) or to have telekinsis. Thanks for the awesome contest. ^_^

  14. Oh, that’s easy! Super speed. The Flash is hands down my favorite superhero ever! And not only is super speed the coolest and most handy power, every speedster also comes equipped with a great sense of humor and the ability to speed read!
    And in case you’re wondering, my super name would be Bolt and my super suit would be white with silver lighting bolts and electric-blue details, gloves, and boots. Oh, and my mask would just be a silver lightning bolt across my face. Cool, no?

  15. I would love to be able to read minds and to know exactly what people are thinking! You could learn a lot that way!

  16. Stop time. Think about the possibilities…

    You’ll never have to worry about deadlines for anything. If you’re a student, tests are easy, and you can always finish homework. And you know, you can stop things like robberies and murders if you’re like, one of those nice people (psh). Not to mention the fact that you can help yourself to the money in banks AND if you don’t like someone? Just stick some cocaine in their hands and shove them next to a police officer.

  17. I would want mind control, like a Jedi. Or the ability to move objects with my mind, like Jean from X-Men. As you can tell, I watch too many films :P. But I would only use my powers for good! Well, most of the time, anyway :D.

  18. Flying would be really cool! You could go anywhere without having to pay for expensive flight tickets 😛

  19. Invisability has always been my dream super power. Think of everything you could witness that you otherwise know nothing about. It would be awesome.

    Thanks for the contest!

    jennapomme[at]yahoo[dot]com

  20. I really want to be able to control the weather. Just enough rain to keep everything healthy (and only on days I dont have outdoor plans) and beautiful sunshine the rest of the time

  21. I would love to have the superpower of invincible health – never getting sick and always being strong and healthy sounds awesome to me. 🙂 Of course flying is a close second.
    akreese (at) hotmail (dot) com

  22. I am going to sidestep your question and tell you my 9-year-old’s answer when I asked her: “I already have a super power, mama, it’s love.”

  23. I want to be able to get anyone to do what I say. Just from my mind even. Get exactly what I want. Example: I want to win the giveaway! lol
    Thanks.

  24. I’ve thought about this question quite a lot because I love superheroes. I would choose to have the power of speed because I am so slow at everything!

  25. Hiya! I’m new here 😉 I would like my superpower to be meat vision. Because who doesn’t like meat? I mean, hotdogs lasered through my eyes, anyone? Yummy.

  26. I would like the power to fly. I always wanted to be able to follow Peter Pan when I was little. It would offer such freedom.
    Thanks for participating in this event.
    Have a great weekend.

    librarypat AT comcast DOT net

  27. I would TOTALLY have the superpower to fly 😀 Or maybe invisibility. I think flying would be more practical, though! It would get you places on time and as-the-bird-flies and hopefully, there’ll be no traffic other than a few stray pigeons! 😀

  28. I’d like to be able to teleport from one place to another. I’m afraid of heights so flying is out.

  29. I think it would be so amazing to be able to fly. Which isn’t incredibly unique, but… flying! I’d settle for any superpower though, probably.

Comments are closed.