In My Mailbox (14)

In My Mailbox was created by Kristi of The Story Siren and inspired by Alea of Pop Culture Junkie.

For Review

Code Name: Silence by Kirstin van Dyke (PB; thanks to the author!)
Dracula, My Love by Syrie James (PB; thanks to HarperCollins!)
Clockwork Angel by Cassandra Clare (HB; thanks to Simon & Schuster Canada!)

Bought
None! Book ban is still successful (though my reading could be better :P)

Won
None this week!

I actually now have two copies of Dracula, My Love and will soon have two of Clockwork Angel. I was planning to host giveaways when I post my reviews, but then thought I should hang on to them and start gathering a giveaway prize list for large contests like Christmas, blogoversaries and birthdays. What do you think? Would you rather I give away duplicate books with their reviews, or save them up for bigger contests? I’m open to suggestions!

8 thoughts on “In My Mailbox (14)

  1. You’ll have to let me know what you think of Dracula, My Love. I’m torn on whether or not I want to read it.

    As for your giveaways let me ask you this: can your wallet handle huge giveaways? Or would it be easier for you to do it as you review the book? πŸ™‚ I know with the cost of shipping I’m always hesitant to hold huge contests when I’m paying for the shipping.

    • I definitely didn’t think of postage. Holding on to these books for a big event contest means the event would be CA and US only.

      Hmmm…maybe give them away as I review them for CA and US, and that way I can have my Christmas and Blogoversary contests international through BookDepository (cause those are the big, fun ones).

      Much to think about! I will definitely keep you posted on how I’m liking D,ML. I hope to have it read by Hallowe’en πŸ™‚

  2. I would definitely prefer something smaller( review giveaway) if it means that the giveaway could be international. I also love some challenges like your Blogoversary Contest πŸ™‚

Comments are closed.