In My Mailbox (16)

In My Mailbox was created by Kristi of The Story Siren and inspired by Alea of Pop Culture Junkie.

For Review
Nothing this week!

Bought

Graphic Novels
Scott Pilgrim’s Precious Little Life vol. 1 by Bryan Lee O’Malley
Zombies Calling by Faith Erin Hicks

Novels
The Fossil Hunter of Sydney Mines by Jo Ann Yhard (signed)
Rattled by Lisa Harrington (signed)
The Adventures of Jack Lime by James Leck (signed)
A Kiss in Time by Alex Flinn

Won
Nothing this week!

All the books I bought this week are from Word on the Street Halifax last Sunday. I had such a good time despite the unreasonably chilly weather (it did warm up eventually). I arrived at about 11:30, just in time to hear Colleen from Lavender Lines do her pitch the publisher (which was really good!). After pitch the publisher was done, I joined her, Amy from Amy Reads, Chris from Chrisbookarama, and a few others to spend the day browsing books and meeting Atlantic Canadian authors! It was an awesome day and I already can’t wait for next year. Although…BEA anyone?

10 thoughts on “In My Mailbox (16)

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention In My Mailbox (16) | Escape Through the Pages -- Topsy.com

  2. It was great to meet you, and WotS was so fun. I really can’t wait to hear your thoughts on A Kiss in Time especially to decide if it’s worth picking up a copy or not 🙂 And definitely BEA 😉

Comments are closed.