Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows

Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows part 1 was amazing! I got to see it early, before the midnight release, and I was so happy with it. The movie was two and a half hours long, and I could have easily (and happily) sat through another two and half hours. I loved walking out of the theatre and seeing the huge lines for the midnight showing. At the theatre I went to, I think three out of the 21 were showing HP, including the IMAX theatre (which is what I saw it in).

I was incredibly happy with the movie; I thought they kept as true to the book as possible, and it helped that they broke it into two parts. There were some great scenes, and I definitely teared up at one point (if you’re a fan, I’m sure you can guess when). I don’t think I can wait for part two! What about you? Has anyone else seen it yet, or will be seeing it at midnight or tomorrow?

2 thoughts on “Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows | Escape Through the Pages -- Topsy.com

Comments are closed.