Once Upon a Readathon Wrap-up and Mini Challenge

Well, it’s half an hour to midnight here so this is my readathon wrap-up post, plus one of the mini-challenges from today.

So yesterday I finished Stravaganza: City of Masks by Mary Hoffman, and started Imaginary Girls by Nova Ren Suma. As of now, I’m halfway through Imaginary Girls and I read two more short stories in the Corsets & Clockwork anthology. I didn’t get all my books read, but I’m happy with my progress!

Now for the mini-challenge hosted by Wicked Awesome Books:

We all enjoy a good love story (don’t deny it!), but sometimes the two (or three or four) characters involved in a love story struggle so much, that I just want to say, ‘hey, _____ would be so much better for you!’ So in the spirit of matchmaking, I’m setting you with the task of playing cupid and shooting your arrows at two characters from different books in, what I’m calling, LET’S PLAY MATCHMAKER!

So make a post about what two characters work in your head and why.

I had to really think about this for a bit because I’m generally happy with the matches in books. So I figured I’d just match up two characters who I think go well together.

Katniss from The Hunger Games with Thomas from The Maze Runner.
Both are doing everything they can to survive, and have strong, never-give-up mentalities – I think they’d work well as each others’ shoulder to lean on, and keep each other going.

2 thoughts on “Once Upon a Readathon Wrap-up and Mini Challenge

  1. Okay, I love your match here! I mean LOVE it. Especially after reading The Scorch Trials. Poor Thomas and poor Katniss. Both of them go through hell, but I think they’d work really well together. Phenomenal choice.

    Thanks for participating in the mini challenge 🙂

    • 😀 Thank you! I had a hard time deciding, but it’s like…as soon as I saw those two books sitting on my shelf, I knew what pairing I wanted, haha.

Comments are closed.