RAK August

This month was the first I’ve participated in Random Acts of Kindness, put on by Book Soulmates, and it won’t be my last! I had so much fun browsing through wishlists and realizing I had some books I could send. And! I actually received two RAKs this month. I was so surprised and very happy.

Thank you so very much to Eden @ Pass the Chiclets who sent me The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer by Michelle Hodkin and to Rikki @ Rikki’s Teleidoscope for passing along The Summer of Skinny Dipping by Amanda Howells. I was so excited to get the books in the mail, and I really appreciate the RAK =)

And I didn’t just receive books! I was so happy to send out two of my own RAKs this month. I passed along Rot & Ruin by Jonathan Maberry to Shanyn @ Chick Loves Lit and a copy of The Iron Daughter by Julie Kagawa went to Hayley @ The Fable Faerie.

