BBAW Day 1: Community

To start off Book Blogger Appreciation Week we’re all talking about community – because really, that’s what we are. Book bloggers are all part of a huge reading/reviewing/book loving community, and I’ve interacted with some amazing bloggers over my two years here. I couldn’t begin to list everyone whose blogs, writing or personality has inspired me in some way, but here are a few who have really helped shaped my view of the book blog community.

The first comments I ever received – and some of the first blogs I followed – came from two amazing bloggers. Rachel @ Parajunkee’s View, and Natalie @ Mindful Musings. Each reviews quite different books from the other, so I’m always finding something new to read – both women write wonderfully thoughtful and insightful reviews and content. Their personalities shine through their blogs, and they are always ready with a kind comment.

Shanyn @ Chick Loves Lit runs one of my favourite YA book blogs. Her reviews have never steered me wrong…and neither have her husbands! 😛 Shanyn is always so much fun to talk to, and is a genuinely kind, funny and sweet person. My twitter feed would be lost without Shanyn, and my bookshelves quite a bit emptier!

Krist @ The Story Siren was one of the first blogs I came across that led me to the idea that yes, I could definitely write a book blog. Love her reviews and features, and Kristi has such a welcoming personality.

Colleen @ Lavender Lines is one of only a few book bloggers I’ve met in person! A fellow Canadian, we met up at Word on the Street last year and it was awesome. Colleen is one of the kindest people I’ve met – she has such a big heart. We could talk books for hours, and her reviews are always straight to the point. If she loves it, you know it. If she doesn’t, you really know it! In only two weeks, it’s time for WotS again, and I’m betting it will feel like no time at all has passed since last September.

Kristen & Kate @ The Book Monsters joined two amazing blogs together just recently. I’ve been following both since I started blogging, back on their individual blogs. Having them blogging in one spot is just double the fun! Both women have inspired my blogging and reviewing writing.

Ana & Thea @ The Book Smugglers routinely blow me away with their in-depth reviews. They have really made me look closely at my reading habits, and how I view the books I read. Amazing writing, amazing reviews. They also contribute to my overflowing shelves!

6 thoughts on “BBAW Day 1: Community

    • 🙂 You’re very welcome! I really feel community is what makes book blogging so great. I mean, it’s like the biggest and most diverse book club around.

  1. Ahhhh! I decided to read through some of my RSS feed to wind down for the night and I find this! You are too nice, honestly. So happy to have you as a blogging friend 🙂

Comments are closed.