Banned Books Week 2011

Today is the start of Banned Books Week and once again, all this week my blog will be devoted to banned/challenged books.

One of the best resources to go to in order to learn more about Banned Books Week is the American Library Association’s section devoted to banned/challenged books. There, you will find lists of banned and/or challenged books, promotional materials to help raise awareness, terms, definitions, the difference between banning and challenging, lists of events and more.

This year, I’ll be highlighting a book I’ve read and loved (The Hunger Games) and reading one new one (Twenty Boy Summer). There will be discussions, guest posts, facts and figures, and a focus on books in schools. Possibly even a vlog. Who knows!

I hope you’ll join me in raising awareness about banned and challenged books, and read some banned/challenged books yourself!

