Bout of Books Readathon

Since I wasn’t able to participate in the 24 hour readathon this weekend, I decided to join in the Bout of Books Readathon hosted by On a Book Bender. The readathon runs from today, October 24th, to Saturday, October 29th.

Since I am crazy busy with work and school, I’m keeping my goals light so that if I actually manage them I’ll feel all kinds of happy and accomplished! And if I go over, it’s just icing on the cake. I plan to read any time I am not at work, in class, or doing homework. I also plan to not use reading as an excuse to not do my homework (*sigh*). Breaks at work shall be spent reading!

My Book Pile:
In the Forests of the Night by Kersten Hamilton
The Pearl Wars by Nick James
Daughter of Smoke and Bone by Laini Taylor
Vacation by Matthew Costello
The Carrier of the Mark by Leigh Fallon

I will be keeping all my updates in this post, and borrowing On a Book Bender’s format since it’s so easy to read an manage. But, I’ve added a page count and a live update instead of the #insixwords option.

10/24
Number of books I’ve read today: 1/3
Total number of books I’ve read: 1/3
Page count: 125
Books: In the Forests of the Night

Live update:
In the Forests of the Night – 125 pages (11:20am)

10/25
Number of books I’ve read today: 1/3 + an article
Total number of books I’ve read: 2/3 + an article
Page count: 231
Books: In the Forests of the Night

Live update:
In the Forests of the Night – 6 pages (125-131, 9am)
In the Forests of the Night – 25 pages (131-156, 8pm)
Electronic Communication and Social Media – the New Frontiers: There’s (Quite Probably) an App for That”…or a professional advisory. Article by the Ontario College of Teachers CAPSLE 2011 – 41 pages (10:15pm)
In the Forests of the Night – 34 pages (156-190, 12am)

10/26
Number of books I’ve read today:
Total number of books I’ve read: 1 book and 1 Graphic Novel
Page count: 494
Books: In the Forests of the Night, The Walking Dead vol.1 , The Pearl Wars

Live update:
The Walking Dead vol. 1 – approx. 135 pages (11am)
In the Forests of the Night – 21 pages (190-211 11am)
In the Forests of the Night – 84 pages (211-295 10pm)
The Pearl Wars – 23 pages (10:50pm)

10/27
Number of books I’ve read today: 0
Total number of books I’ve read: 1 book, 1 graphic novel
Page count: 494
Books: In The Forests of the Night, The Walking Dead vol. 1, The Pearl Wars

Live update:
Nothing today, I was at school and work all day =(

10/28
Number of books I’ve read today: a bit of one
Total number of books I’ve read: 1 book, 1 graphic novel
Page count: 540
Books: In The Forests of the Night, The Walking Dead vol. 1, The Pearl Wars

Live update:
The Pearl Wars – 46 pages (23-69, 11pm)

10/29
Number of books I’ve read today: a bit of one
Total number of books I’ve read: 1 book, 1 graphic novel
Page count: 574
Books: In The Forests of the Night, The Walking Dead vol. 1, The Pearl Wars

Live update:
The Pearl Wars – 34 pages (69-103, 9pm)

5 thoughts on “Bout of Books Readathon

  1. Evidently Daughter of Smoke and Bone is a book I need to put on my ever growing TBR list. It seems a lot of people are reading it during Bout-of-Books. Good luck and thumbs up for not skipping the homework!

    • I’m excited to start it – I’ve heard good things! Knowing me, I’ll try to skip the homework anyway =P That’s what happens when you’re 24 and still doing homework, haha.

Comments are closed.