Bout of Books 4.0 Readathon

Bout of Books Read-a-Thon

Time for another Bout of Books readathon! Running from Monday May 14, 2012 until Sunday May 20, 2012, the aim is to read as much as possible in the allotted time frame. While I work a 12 hour shift on Monday and graduate on Friday, I feel I’ll still be able to get a fair amount of reading done. Click the above banner for more information 🙂

As before, this post will be my update post during the readathon and I’ll have it stickied.

Goals
3 review books
2 bought books

Reading Pile
Crossed by Ally Condie (review book)
Earthseed by Pamela Sargent
Pure by Julianna Baggott (review book)
The Iron Queen by Julie Kagawa
Pandemonium by Lauren Oliver (bought – gift)
The Scorpio Races by Maggie Stiefvater

Updates

5/13 (my cheating day)
Number of books I’ve read today: one
Total number of books I’ve read: one
Page count: 159 (245-404)
Books: The Scorpio Races by Maggie Stiefvater

5/14
Number of books I’ve read today: parts of two
Total number of books I’ve read: one
Page count: 41 pages + 3 chapters (audiobook)
Books: The Iron Queen, Variant

Live Update:
Variant audiobook – 2 chapters (11:11am)
The Iron Queen – 24 pages (11:11am)
Variant audiobook – 1 chapter (5:56pm)
The Iron Queen – 17 pages (8pm)

5/15
Number of books I’ve read today: parts of two
Total number of books I’ve read: one
Page count: 19 pages + 2 chapters (audiobook)
Books: The Iron Queen, Variant

Live Update:
The Iron Queen – 19 pages (9am, pg 41-60)
Variant – 2 chapters (4pm)

5/16
Number of books I’ve read today: parts of two
Total number of books I’ve read: two
Page count: 92 pages + 1 chapter
Books: The Iron Queen, Variant

Live Update:
Variant – 1 chapter (11:30am – done!)
The Iron Queen – 76 pages (1:30pm, pg 60-136)
The Iron Queen – 16 pages (1am, pg 136-152)

5/17
Number of books I’ve read today: one
Total number of books I’ve read: three!
Page count: 206
Books: The Iron Queen

Live Update:
The Iron Queen – 61 pages (3pm, pg 152-213)
The Iron Queen – 145 pages (1am, pg 213-358 – done!)

5/18
Number of books I’ve read today: zero
Total number of books I’ve read: three
Page count: zero
Books: none

Live Update:
Graduation this morning! Unfortunately I have yet to do any reading =( – (4pm)
No reading today unfortunately, Grad things took up the day – (12am)

5/19
Number of books I’ve read today: started one
Total number of books I’ve read: three
Page count: 63 pages
Books: Earthseed

Live Update:
Earthseed – 21 pages (11am, pg 1-21)
Earthseed – 42 pages (1am, pg 21-63)

5/20
Number of books I’ve read today: one
Total number of books I’ve read: four!
Page count: 208
Books: Earthseed

Live Update:
Earthseed – 64 pages (4pm, pg 63-127)
Earthseed – 144 (12am, 127-271 – done!)

FINAL COUNT
Books Read: Earthseed, The Iron Queen
Books Finished: The Scorpio Races, Variant
Page Count: 788 pages + 6 chapters (audiobook)

29 thoughts on “Bout of Books 4.0 Readathon

    • Thanks! I had mixed thoughts on Matched so I’m curious to see what I’ll think of Crossed. I’m going into it with an open mind!

    • Thanks! I usually expect second books to be a lot of filler, especially in a trilogy. We’ll see how I get through it, I may switch it out for a different book if it’s taking me too long.

Comments are closed.