Bout of Books 5.0 Update Post

Bout of Books Read-a-Thon

8/13
Number of books I’ve read today: one and a half
Total number of books I’ve read: one and a half
Page count: 468
Books: Wings of Fire, Every Day

Live Update:
– finished Wings of Fire by Tui T. Sutherland (304 pages, 1:40pm)
Every Day by David Levithan – 57 pages (4pm, pg 1-57)
Every Day – 107 pages (11:45pm, pg 57-164)


8/14
Number of books I’ve read today: one
Total number of books I’ve read: two!
Page count: 626
Books: Wings of Fire, Every Day

Live Update:
Every Day – 50 pages (165-215, 1:30pm)
Every Day – 106 pages (216-322, midnight)

Mini-Challenge
Today at The Grammarian’s Reviews we’ve been challenged to take our current read’s characters (Every Day for me) and relocate them to a different setting. Since Every Day takes place in modern day US, and A jumps bodies every day, I think I’d have to relocate A and Rhiannon to someplace like Hogwarts and the wizarding world in order to get some interesting effects (since any where else on normal-Earth would just result in the same story, just in a different place). It would be neat to see how people or creatures with magic deal with A inhabiting their bodies for a day since I feel they would figure it out what with things like Occlumency and Legilimency. Apparating and the floo network would also make it a lot easier for A to see Rhiannon as much as possible, though I think A’s potential discovery could get in the way of that.

8/15
Number of books I’ve read today: bits of two
Total number of books I’ve read: two
Page count: 698
Books: Thief’s Covenant, The Infects

Live Update:
Thief’s Covenant – 20 pages (1-20, 2am)
The Infects – 14 pages (1-14, 11:15am)
The Infects – 38 pages (14-52, 11:30pm)

8/16
Number of books I’ve read today: bits of one
Total number of books I’ve read: two
Page count: 753
Books: The Infects

Live Update:
The Infects – 55 pages (52-107, 11:00pm)

Mini-Challenge
One of the mini-challenges today is over at Reading in Winter. Kristilyn has challenged us to think of a book for every season, either a book that takes place during that season, or has the name in the title.


(Spring)             (Summer)

(Fall)             (Winter)

8/17
Number of books I’ve read today: bits of one
Total number of books I’ve read: two
Page count: 788
Books: The Infects

Live Update:
The Infects – 35 pages (107-142, 4pm)

8/18
Number of books I’ve read today: half of one
Total number of books I’ve read: three!
Page count: 999
Books: The Infects

Live Update:
The Infects – 45 pages (142-187, 1pm)
The Infects – 81 pages (187-268, 8pm)
The Infects – 85 pages (268-353, 2am)

8/19
Number of books I’ve read today: started one
Total number of books I’ve read: three
Final Page count: 1031
Final Book List: Wings of Fire, The Infects, Every Day

Live Update:
Days of Blood and Starlight – 12 pages (1-12, 6pm)
Days of Blood and Starlight – 20 pages (12-32, 11pm)

16 thoughts on “Bout of Books 5.0 Update Post

Comments are closed.