Top Ten Tuesday: Cait’s Fall TBR List

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. This week’s pick: our ten most anticipated reads for fall! Check out this post to join in.

Top Ten Books on My Fall TBR List

1. The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater: I love Maggie’s books, and this one seems particularly intriguing!

2. Ashen Winter by Mike Mullin: sequel to Ashfall, wherein a supervolcano erupts and there are dire situations, angst, hope and romance. Why wouldn’t I read the second book??

3. Son by Lois Lowry: The Giver 4. The Giver. 4. I have no words guys. After hearing Lois Lowry speak at BEA and her inspiration for this series…I have love for this book already.

4. The City’s Son by Tom Pollock: I love fantasy, and this one sounds very much like an amazing, Gaiman-esque romp through underground London with a female protagonist. Yes, please!

5. The Darkest Minds by Alexandra Bracken: loved her first book. This one has kids, rehab camps, powers and corrupt gorvernment sends this one right up my alley. It sounds epic!

6. Keeper of the Lost Cities by Shannon Messenger: telepathy, secrets, adventure. Three things that make this book sound like something I will devour and then pass on to my students. I need more excellent middle grade in my life.

7. Feedback by Robison Wells: the cliffhanger of doom!!! I need to read this one just to figure out what the heck the end of book one means for the characters! So many twists and crazyness ahead, I can feel it.

8. Breathe by Sarah Crossan: a domed city because there’s no air? A romance and mystery and dystopian-like setting? And a great cover! I’m super excited for this one.

9. What Came From the Stars by Gary D. Schmidt: aliens, a sixth grader and an adventure mystery! I have high hopes for this book – I don’t get enough aliens in my stories.

10. Magisterium by Jeff Hirsch: so excited!! Rifts that lead to other worlds, magic, conspiracy – sounds very intense.

6 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Cait’s Fall TBR List

  1. A lot of these look good! I need to read the rest of The Giver books so I can be ready for Son. Great list! 🙂

  2. Excellent list! I have #1 and #4 on my own list, and the rest of yours are jumbled somewhere in my TBR pile, to be read ‘soon.’ Ah, the TBR… it never gets any smaller, does it?!

Comments are closed.