Review Copy Wipeout Goals

Well, I think this is the first time I’ve missed a “Waiting On” Wednesday in a long time! But, I have goals for the Review Copy Wipeout being hosted by The Book Monsters. Any book you’ve received for review in 2012 counts towards the challenge, so I thought I’d make a list. I have it broken down into review books (solicited to me), review books (unsolicited) and BEA books.

I still have 13 books from 2012 that authors/publishers/publicists e-mailed me to request a review and I agreed. While I want to try and read all of them, the following are the “oldest” that I definitely want to get read:

Review Books (solicited)
The Lure of Shapinsay by Krista Holle (Sweet River Romance)
The Fairytale Keeper: Avenging the Queen by Andrea Cefalo (Scarlet Primrose Press)
The Opposite of Tidy by Carrie Mac (Razorbill)
Oracle: Sunken Earth by C. W. Trisef (Trisef Book, LLC)
Thief’s Covenant by Ari Marmell (Pyr)
Pure by Julianna Baggott (Grand Central Publishing)

I received a number of unsolicited books from great Canadian publishers, and I’m looking forward to reading them. I’d like to try and read at least the following:

Review Books (unsolicited)
Amber House by Kelly Moore (Scholastic)
Mister Death’s Blue-Eyed Girls by Mary Downing Hahn (Clarion)
Grave Mercy by R. L. LaFevers (Houghton Mifflin Harcourt)
Illuminate by Aimee Agresti (Houghton Mifflin Harcourt)

And last, the books I picked up at BEA through author signings or publisher booth visits. Some I have since received for review (unsolicited), so I’d like to read at least those ones:

BEA Books
The Blessed by Tonya Hurley (Simon & Schuster)
The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater (Scholastic)
Magisterium by Jeff Hirsch (Scholastic)
What Came From the Stars by Gary D. Schmidt (Clarion)

So, a big list, but I’m hoping I can do it! I just need to buckle down and get some good reading time in (hard, when you work 8am to 10pm some days), and I think I’ll be able to do it. I’m going to give it my best shot, at least!

