The Top Ten Books on my TBR List for this Winter

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. Today’s topic is a freebie, so I went back through old topics and decided to go with Top Ten Books on my TBR List for this Winter. I have a ton of books I want to read before the new year, but these are my top ten. You can join in at this post.

1. Shades of Earth by Beth Revis – it took everything I had not to start this one immediately after it arrived, but I want to save it for a bit closer to release date. So December. Yupp, it won’t make it past Christmas.

2. Ashen Winter by Mike Mullin – I had been meaning to have this one read by now, but things happen. It is high on the list, though, and possibly one of my reads for next week. Or this week, since I seem to be flying through books right now.

3. Feedback by Robison Wells – guys, the first book had such a huge cliffhanger that I am dying to read this second book. But I’m terrified this one will have a cliffhanger too, and I don’t know if I can handle the wait! I’m so torn, but dying to read it.

4. The City’s Son by Tom Pollock – I’ve been excited for this one since I first heard about it, so I’m going to make sure I read it sooner rather than later.

5. The Blessed by Tonya Hurley – I missed picking this up at BEA, but was surprised and grateful when Jenny from Supernatural Snark actually handed me a duplicate copy of hers after we sat in line for Sarah Crossan and chatted. And then, I returned home and there was a copy from Simon & Schuster Canada waiting for me. Obviously I’m meant to read this book, and since it sounds pretty awesome, it’s on my list for this winter!

6. Ironskin by Tina Connolly – Tor sent me a copy, and since it’s been on my wish list for quite some time I feel I should dive into it during these upcoming cold months.

7. Pure and Fuse by Julianna Baggott – I’m cheating a bit by putting these two together. I saw the arc of Fuse showing up in my mailbox as a sign that I need to read this series.

8. Incarnate by Jodi Meadows – a debut book this year, I’ve been anxiously wanting to read this one. But my review seem to always come first and it gets placed aside. No more! I shall read this one before December, I swear.

9. The Dark Unwinding by Sharon Cameron – while I probably should have read this one before Halloween since it sounds deliciously creepy, no matter. It’ll work well for a cold November night.

10. The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater – this one is just, yea. I need to read it. I meant to a few weeks ago and then who knows. My reading brain is fickle. I make all these lists and say I’m going to read something at a certain time and then go to pick up the book…and my hand grabs something else. But I WILL read this one before the new year.

3 thoughts on “The Top Ten Books on my TBR List for this Winter

  1. I love making lists like this, but I never stick to them. I am such a mood reader, and what I’m in the mood for when I’m creating the list often changes when it is time to read.

  2. Ooh I’m envious that you have Shades of Earth in your hands! I love that series. The Raven Boys also sounds great. Happy winter reading!

Comments are closed.