Top Ten Books I’d Want With Me On A Deserted Island

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. The topic this week is the top ten books you would want with you on a deserted island. Be warned, I’m definitely going to be cheating a bit. Join in at this post.

1. The Harry Potter Series by J.K. Rowling – I could read Harry over and over so it’s a perfect set of books to have with me.

2. The Giver by Lois Lowry – one of my favourite books, I would definitely need to have this one (and maybe even its three sequels).

3. Bridge to Terabithia by Katherine Paterson – another favourite, I’m able to read this book many times and not get bored. It would definitely help pass the time.

4. Daughter of Smoke and Bone and Days of Blood and Starlight by Laini Taylor – I loved these books and being on a deserted island would give me time to re-read and really savour them.

5. Every Day by David Levithan – this book blew me away. I would like nothing more than to read it a few more times.

6. The Second Son by Charles Sailor – I don’t really know why I love this book so much, but I do. I would need to have it with me and finally have time to re-read it properly (sometimes I just skim to the intense parts, haha).

7. Sword of Truth series by Terry Goodkind – I have yet to read this final books in the series, so having it all with me would give me the opportunity to re-read the series and finally get those last two books read.

8. Ashfall and Ashen Winter by Mike Mullin – first one would kind of help with some survival issues, since the main characters need to survive in a volcano stricken world. And being on a deserted island would give me plenty of time to read the sequel!

9. Anita Blake series by Laurell K. Hamilton – with 22 books in the series, I would have a lot of reading to keep me busy. I told you I was going to cheat.

10. Worst Case Scenario Survival Handbook – have to have at least one book to help me stay alive, I guess. Figured this one might help a bit, and be entertaining.

I’ve noticed that I assume being on a deserted island would give me more time to read. I’m sensing that’s something I feel I need.

5 thoughts on “Top Ten Books I’d Want With Me On A Deserted Island

  1. So many of these are still on my TBR pile – I guess I need to get reading!!

    I’m truly disappointed in myself that I didn’t think of “The Giver”!! I can’t wait until my daughter is old enough that we can read it together…

    Stop by and check out what Top Ten Books I’d want on a deserted island!

Comments are closed.