The Devil’s Triangle by Toni de Palma [blog tour]

Please welcome Toni de Palma to Escape Through the Pages!

Toni de Palma1 Books
Under the Banyan Tree (2007)
Jeremy Owl (2010)
The Devil’s Triangle (2013)

Find Toni
Website | Twitter | Facebook | Goodreads

divider

Hi Toni, and welcome to Escape Through the Pages! Can you tell us a little bit about the inspiration or background for your new novel The Devil’s Triangle?

Cooper, my main character is a bad boy with a big heart. And he says the darnedest things which made him too great not to write about.

The Devil’s Triangle is listed as book one in a planned series. Are there any challenges to planning out a story line over multiple books?

I don’t outline and I certainly don’t plan. It wasn’t until I finished The Devil’s Triangle that I envisioned there being another book. Cooper and Grace’s story was too good to let go.

What do you find the most interesting about the writing and publishing process?

The longer I write, the more writing feels like a habit, very natural and just part of who I am. In the beginning I felt weird calling myself a writer, like if I said it I was being pompous or ridiculous. Now when I say it, it’s just like saying I have blue eyes.

If you could be one of your characters for a day, which one would you want to be and why?

Definitely Lucy! She is sharp tongued, sexy and a great dresser.

If you were stranded in your car in a snow storm what book would you want to have with you?

My current work in progress. At least I’d be able to get some work done while waiting for the tow truck.

Thanks Toni!

divider

The Devil's Triangle The Devil’s Triangle
by Toni de Palma
Publication: 2013 from Crescent Moon Press

When 17 year old Cooper dies in an attempt to burn down his school, he finds himself in the afterlife. Lucy, the Devil’s sister who has crossed party lines, decides to give Cooper another shot at heaven. The deal? Cooper returns to Earth and has to find a girl named Grace. The rest is up to him.

While Cooper figures out his mission, he’s thrown into the life he’s always wanted. Great parents, a spot on the Varsity football team and a real future are all within reach. But what he really wants is Grace, a feisty girl with an abusive boyfriend who can pound Cooper into pulp if he doesn’t watch out.

While Lucy plays demonic-puppeteer, clues to an unknown past between Cooper and Grace start to unravel. Cooper discovers that what’s keeping him and Grace apart is far more sinister than anything this bad boy could have ever imagined.

