Top Ten Series I’d Like to Start by Haven’t Yet

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted over at The Broke and the Bookish. This week’s topic is those series you really wish you’d start reading but just haven’t yet (for whatever reason). Join in over at this post.

1. Chaos Walking by Patrick Ness

2. Caster Chronicles (Beautiful Creatures) by Kami Garcia & Margaret Stohl

3. Hourglass by Myra McEntire

4. The Iron Witch by Karen Mahoney

5. Divergent by Veronica Roth

6. Paranormalcy by Kiersten White

7. Outlander by Diana Gabaldon

8. A Song of Ice and Fire (Game of Thrones) by George R. R. Martin

9. The Body Finder by Kimberly Derting (loved the first one, just need to get to the rest!)

10. The Mortal Instruments by Cassandra Clare (I’ve read the first one – and possibly the second, I can’t remember – and own all of them, I just need to READ them!)

6 thoughts on “Top Ten Series I’d Like to Start by Haven’t Yet

  1. Wow, I haven’t even heard of half of these! The Mortal Instruments almost made my list, but at the moment I’m a bit tired of the ubiquitous love triangle trope, so I decided to wait a little while.

    As a former English and drama teacher as well as a homeschooling mom, I like your Teachable Moment feature. I’ll be following your blog in the future. I hope you’ll stop by and visit mine sometime — here’s my TTT list.

  2. Divergent is on my list too! I have it on my shelf but haven’t gotten to it yet. I forgot about Outlander. That’s a good one too. Love your list!

  3. You’ll love Ness’ series! As for series that should also be on my list… #1, 4, 9… oh okay, all of them! So many good books, so little time…

    Thanks for sharing your list!

  4. You haven’t read Outlander? The horror. I’d highly recommend it and Game of Thrones.
    I actually have The Iron Witch and Paranormalcy waiting to be read. I just need to get to them.

Comments are closed.