Bout of Books 7.0 Progress Updates

Bout of Books

This is where I will update all my progress this week, as well as answer any challenges!

5/13
Number of books I’ve read today: 1
Total number of books I’ve read: 1
Page count: 144
Books: Winner Bakes All

Challenge
Today was my day to host! I started out my rather full day with the intention to comment on all the poems, but oh my gosh you guys, we’re over 50 entries already! I’m loving that you’re all enjoying the book spine poems. I’ll get them all read by the end of this readathon and will comment on as many as I can without sacrificing sleep or reading time to do so, because they are awesome and deserve comment love!


5/14
Number of books I’ve read today: 28 pages
Total number of books I’ve read: 1
Page count: 172
Books: The Originals, Winner Bakes All

Challenge
One of today’s challenges was hosted by Medusa’s Library. We were tasked with matching a song or playlist with a book. I found this one quite difficult, but really fun! I actually ended up having a song stuck in my head and immediately scrolled through my goodreads “read” shelf trying to find the book I just knew would fit – and I did. There were two that could have worked, actually, but the one I picked gave me the same emotions as the song while I was reading it. (Despite the car on the cover, and the dedication at the end of the song, the book does not revolve around a car accident.)

Never Eighteen Song: From Where You Are
by Lifehouse

So far away from where you are
These miles have torn us world’s apart
And I miss you
Yeah, I miss you

So far away from where you are
I’m standing underneath the stars
And I wish you were here

I miss the years that were erased
I miss the way the sunshine would light up your face
I miss all the little things
I never thought that they’d mean everything to me

Yeah I miss you
And I wish you were here

I feel the beating of your heart
I see the shadows of your face
Just know that wherever you are
Yeah, I miss you
And I wish you were here

I miss the years that were erased
I miss the way the sunshine would light up your face
I miss all the little things
I never thought that they’d mean everything to me

Yeah, I miss you
And I wish you were here

So far away from where you are
These miles have torn us world’s apart
And I miss you
Yeah, I miss you
And I wish you were here

5/15
Number of books I’ve read today: 1 (267 pages)
Total number of books I’ve read: 2
Page count: 439
Books: Winner Bakes All, The Originals

Challenge
I didn’t have a chance to sit and do the challenge today, due to work, finishing my second book and the season finale of Supernatural (holy crap). Also baking a birthday cake. What a day! And it’s 12:25am, so I should be getting to bed since I have to be up for work at 6. Night all!

5/16
Number of books I’ve read today: like, 4 pages
Total number of books I’ve read: 2
Page count: 443
Books: Winner Bakes All, The Originals, Requiem

Challenge
Today I participated in the acrostic poem challenge hosted by Harley Bear Book Blog. Too funny, since I just did acrostic poems with a grade four class this week! The book I decided on is: Poison by Bridget Zinn! Fresh in my memory, it wasn’t too hard to find good words to describe it.
Poison P pig named Rosie
O only choice
I inventive
S seers
O outside traveling
N nifty twists

That was fun! So not a lot of reading today – my full to the brim week is almost done, and I am so excited to spend my morning and afternoon doing nothing but reading tomorrow. Night!

5/17
Number of books I’ve read today: 22 pages
Total number of books I’ve read: 2
Page count: 465
Books: Winner Bakes All, The Originals, Requiem, For Darkness Shows the Stars

Update
I always start the week strong, and then work and sleep interfere. Hopefully by tomorrow I can get For Darkness Shows the Stars read.

5/18
Number of books I’ve read today: 100 pages
Total number of books I’ve read: 2
Page count: 565
Books: Winner Bakes All, The Originals, Requiem, For Darkness Shows the Stars

Update
Between work, baking a birthday cake, visiting a friend from out of town and setting up my new easel (finally!) I managed 100 pages of For Darkness Shows the Stars. 300 more to go! I can definitely do that on Sunday.

5/19
Number of books I’ve read today: 280 pages
Total number of books I’ve read: 3!
Page count: 845
Books: Winner Bakes All, The Originals, Requiem, For Darkness Shows the Stars

Update
I did it!! I didn’t think I’d manage it, but I made my goal of at least three books this week. Since I usually only read one book a week, maybe two if I’m not working as much, three books is awesome. Also, I’ve picked and posted the winner of the book spine poetry challenge. Check my newest post or on twitter to see if you won.

7 thoughts on “Bout of Books 7.0 Progress Updates

  1. Good luck on your readathon! You got a lot done today!!! I have to stop myself from blog hopping and get back to reading!!

Comments are closed.