My Top Ten Beach Reads

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. This week the topic is beach reads! Summer is almost upon us (here, in some places, but my city is not one of them.) and it’s time to start thinking about those wonderful trips to the beach where I get to lay in the sun all day often holding down the fort at the blankets while my friends are off frolicking (since I dislike salt water, jelly fish and seaweed). These are just a few of the books I have had with me (mix of YA and adult, light and fluffy and not so light and fluffy). Join in this week at this post.

1. Before I Fall by Lauren Oliver
2. Dull Boy by Sara Cross

3. My Best Friend’s Girl by Dorothy Koomson
4. The Wives of Bath by Wendy Holden

5. Two Moons In August by Martha Brooks
6. Invincible Summer by Hannah Moskowitz

7. LAMB: The Gospel According to Biff, Christ’s Childhood Pal by Christopher Moore
8. Oryx & Crake by Margaret Atwood

9. Twenty By Summer by Sarah Ockler
10. Shatter Me by Tahereh Mafi

One thought on “My Top Ten Beach Reads

Leave a comment