Top Ten Books I’ve Read So Far In 2013

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. This week’s topic is the top ten books you’ve read (so far) in 2013. Since I’ve only read a little over 20 books this year, I’m only going to pick my top five, in no particular order. You can join in at this post.


1. For Darkness Shows the Stars by Diana Peterfreund
– a unique post-apocalyptic sci-fi with great characters, romance and world building

2. The Girl Who Circumnavigated Fairyland in a Ship of her Own Making by Catherynne M. Valente
– wonderful middle grade adventure, with amazing writing and detail

3. The Archived by Victoria Schwab
– intense concept and action with a very interesting library


4. The Runaway King by Jennifer A. Nielsen
– an awesome sequel to The False Prince, in which war begins and our hero is very heroic

5. This is Not a Test by Courtney Summers
– creepy zombie story that focuses on the internal struggle of the characters more so than the fight with the zombies

3 thoughts on “Top Ten Books I’ve Read So Far In 2013

  1. Oooooohhh! I LOVE your first two picks with all my heart – those books are so flipping good! And I have THE ARCHIVED on my shelf, all ready to go… clearly I need to get to it sooner rather than later. Great list!

  2. For Darkness Shows the Stars is one of my favorites this year, too! I didn’t make a TTT this week but it would have been on it! I’ve been wanting to read 2&3 for a while!

Comments are closed.