Top Ten Authors Who Deserve More Recognition

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. This week the topic is the top ten authors we think deserve more recognition. My list is strictly YA authors this time. You can join in at this post.

1. Jennifer A. Nielsen (The False Prince, The Runaway King and more)

2. Cat Patrick (The Originals, Just Like Fate and more)

3. Darby Karchut (Griffin Rising, Finn Finnegan and more)

4. Kat Kruger (The Night Has Teeth, The Night Has Claws)

5. Malinda Lo (Ash, Adaptation and more)

6. Stephanie Kate Strohm (Pilgrims Don’t Wear Pink, Confederates Don’t Wear Couture)

7. Kathleen Peacock (Hemlock, Thornhill)

8. Nick James (The Pearl Wars, Crimson Rising and more)

9. Jeff Hirsch (The Eleventh Plague, Magisterium and more)

10. Kat Falls (Dark Life, Inhuman and more)

3 thoughts on “Top Ten Authors Who Deserve More Recognition

  1. Ah, you’ve got some great picks here. I have a Nick James book queued up on my Kindle app – just need to make some time to read it. Thanks for sharing your list!

  2. I’ve not read any thing by any of these authors! But I do have a copy of Hemlock and am looking forward to reading it (whenever I actually make time for that). I’ll have to check out your other authors listed 🙂
    Great list!

Comments are closed.