Bout of Books 8.0 Progress Updates

Bout of Books

This is my post for updates as the week goes on, and challenge answers. Happy reading everyone!

8/19
Number of books I’ve read today: 1
Total number of books I’ve read: 1
Page count: 218
Books: Membrane

Challenge
One of today’s challenges is a bookish bucket list, hosted by Sarah Says Read. She asks: What is one bookish thing you want to do before you die? OR what is one thing you want to do before you die that was inspired by a book you read?

This one was so hard! I can literally write a bucket list for this, so to narrow it down to one (or two. I cheated. Sorry!) was ridiculous. So, I’d have to say that before I die I would absolutely love to meet either Katherine Paterson or J.K. Rowling (or both!), and to have my own in-home library.

8/20
Number of books I’ve read today: started one
Total number of books I’ve read: 1
Page count: 281
Books: Membrane, Tumble & Fall (63 pages)

Challenge

Today’s challenge is hosted by Music Plus Books. The task? Re-title or re-cover the book you’re currently reading (or about to start reading).


NEW TITLE:

8/21
Number of books I’ve read today: none. But I did buy a car!
Total number of books I’ve read: 1
Page count: 281
Books: Membrane, Tumble & Fall

Challenge
One of today’s challenges is hosted by Musings of a Bookshop Girl. I would have loved to do the Spine Poetry as well (you know I love it) but as it’s after midnight, I don’t think it would make any sense at all. Anyway! The TBR pile mini challenge has two questions:

1. Which 5 books are at the top of your TBR pile at this moment?

The Dream Thieves by Maggie Stiefvater, Vicious by V.E. Schwab, Perfect Ruin by Lauren DeStefano, Never Fade by Alexandra Bracken and Unbreakable by Kami Garcia

2. If I gave you a wad of cash and sent you into a bookshop right now, which 5 books would you buy to add to the stack?

Pulse by Patrick Carman, The Menagerie by Tui T. Sutherland & Kari Sutherland, Taken by Erin Bowman, The End Games by T. Michael Martin, Phoenix by Elizabeth Richards, Starglass by Phoebe North…oh wait, only five? Oops.

8/22
Number of books I’ve read today: part of 1
Total number of books I’ve read: 1
Page count: 298
Books: Membrane, Tumble & Fall (63-80)

8/23
Number of books I’ve read today: part of 1
Total number of books I’ve read: 1
Page count: 331
Books: Membrane, Tumble & Fall (80-113)

8/24
Number of books I’ve read today: none! Wedding day for my friend
Total number of books I’ve read: 1
Page count: 331
Books: Membrane, Tumlbe & Fall

8/25
Number of books I’ve read today: part of 1
Total number of books I’ve read: 1
Page count: 2 1/2 hours, 331
Books: Membrane, Tumlbe & Fall, Of Poseidon

Well this turned in to a fail week. Being called in to work two full days plus a wedding left for not a lot of free time 😦

One thought on “Bout of Books 8.0 Progress Updates

  1. Thanks for taking part in the TBR Pile Challenge! I’m having so much fun skipping around reading everyone’s choices, even if it IS taking longer than expected (sorry about that)… 🙂

    Good luck in the giveaway, and happy reading this week!

Comments are closed.