Top Ten Covers I Wish I Could Redesign

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted at The Broke and the Bookish. This week the topic is the top ten covers you wish you could re-design. Browsing my read and TBR shelves on goodreads, I could only really find eight that I would want to change. So I did eight (and number eight would be about 22 unto itself, so there you go). Despite my feelings about the covers, all these books are awesome or promise awesomeness and are definitely worth picking up! You can join in at this post.


1. Unbreakable by Kami Garcia
Makes my brain think of werewolves, for some reason, of which there are none. And really, it’s just a U superimposed over a face. Not much clue as to what the book is about.
2. Linked by Imogen Howson
Another one that doesn’t really give a hint as to what the book may be about, although the design is interesting. Caught my eye at least.

3. The Book of Blood and Shadow by Robin Wasserman
A face! A face with the title. The eye is a bit ominous, but other than that…
4. Bunheads by Sophie Flack
Interesting, reminds me of a kaleidoscope. But boring. There are so many possibilities for ballet covers!

5. The Water Wars by Cameron Stracher
Definitely showcases the idea of water, but again – not much to do with the book and kind of boring. There are lots of options with this one, especially given the apocalyptic type landscape.
6. Just Like Fate by Cat Patrick & Suzanne Young
A girl showing two expressions. Kind of makes sense, but really, it doesn’t grab me. The synopsis is what grabbed on this one. Also, Cat Patrick’s books have lots of close ups of girls faces on them.

7. The Eternity Cure by Julie Kagawa
Confusing. I loved the cover for the first book, and was let down on this one. I’d love to see a cover with models, or even just a bleak city landscape.
8. Anita Blake series by Laurell K. Hamilton
My intense dislike of the new covers is not unknown. I really wish they had never changed them.
2 thoughts on “Top Ten Covers I Wish I Could Redesign

Comments are closed.