“Waiting On” Wednesday: After Eden by Helen Douglas

Waiting On Wednesday

“Waiting On” Wednesday is hosted by Jill over at Breaking the Spine.
I don’t usually pick books that have already been released, but I was so swamped this month I didn’t get any WoWs done and I’m really looking forward to getting my hands on this book. So I thought I’d highlight tonight!

After Eden big After Eden
by Helen Douglas
Publication date: November 7, 2013 from Bloomsbury Childrens Books

Eden Anfield loves puzzles, so when mysterious new boy Ryan Westland shows up at her school she’s hooked. On the face of it, he’s a typical American teenager. So why doesn’t he recognise pizza? And how come he hasn’t heard of Hitler? What puzzles Eden the most, however, is the interest he’s taking in her.

As Eden starts to fall in love with Ryan, she begins to unravel his secret. Her breakthrough comes one rainy afternoon when she stumbles across a book in Ryan’s bedroom – a biography of her best friend – written over fifty years in the future. Confronting Ryan, she discovers that he is there with one unbelievably important purpose…and she might just have destroyed his only chance of success.

