Has It Really Been a Year?

I feel like I’ve been away from my blog for the entirety of 2014 – I have reviews in my queue that were never posted, months where all I did were WoWs, posted some small reviews in the spring, missed BEA and missed my own five year blogoversary. Guys, it’s been a crazy year.

I met my boyfriend in November of 2013, was in a classroom as a sub almost every day until June 2014 and worked a part time job. I then quit my part time job, spent five weeks in Australia and New Zealand visiting my high school best friend, received my first full year teaching job in September and moved in with the aforementioned boyfriend in October. I don’t even know what I did to deserve 2014, but I am so glad it happened to me.

But friends, my reading slump and busy days are over and I owe it all to my students and the book As You Wish: Inconceivable Tales from the Making of The Princess Bride by Cary Elwes. I’ve read four books out loud to my students so far this year and re-newed my love of MG and YA, and reading As You Wish in two days helped me remember my passion for a good story.

I am hereby setting a resolution: read more. Post more. Gush more. Connect more. I can do it, and I will do it. Starting tomorrow I am back to my two reviews a week, plus TTT and WoW. I am taking a break from browsing 2015 releases to type this and I am getting pumped for this year of reading. It’s looking amazing!

